Board of Education

The seven members of Chatham’s Board of Education are volunteers who are elected to three-year terms and receive no pay. A president and vice president are selected each year at the July organizational meeting. The Board acts as a collective body to establish the policies under which the Chatham Central School District operates. The Superintendent of Schools is responsible for administering the school program within the context of these policies. Learn more about the role of Board of Education members.

The Board of Education invites the community to attend meetings to learn about the educational issues and topics the Board is considering. We value your interest and encourage you to come and voice any questions or comments you may have about our schools.

Meeting Agendas, Minutes, and District Policies

The Board of Ed uses BoardDocs, a paperless meetings system, for our meeting agendas and associated documents. To access agendas, meeting minutes, and District policies please visit our BoardDocs website.

2021-2022 Members

Term Expires

Matthew Fisch, President

fischm@chatham.k12.ny.us

2023

Beth Hover, Vice President

hoverb@chatham.k12.ny.us

2022

Muriel Faxon

faxonm@chatham.k12.ny.us

2022

Destiny Hallenbeck

hallenbeckd@chatham.k12.ny.us

2023

Craig Simmons

simmonsc@chatham.k12.ny.us

2022

Christopher Spencer

spencerc@chatham.k12.ny.us

2024

Patricia Wilson

wilsonp@chatham.k12.ny.us

2023

Mia Porritt, Student Representative

2022

Please choose one of the following areas for more information

Videos Recordings of Meetings

Want to see what happened at the meeting but can't make it there? Videos of regular Board meetings are posted to the Chatham Schools YouTube channel

Audio Recordings of Board Meetings

CCSD provides audio recordings of Board meetings upon request. Requests can be made to the Superintendent’s Office, 518-392-1501.