Board Elects Officers, Sets Schedule, Looks to Address Vacancies

At its organizational meeting July 11th, the Board of Education elected Craig Simmons as Board President and Muriel Faxon as Vice President. The Board also approved its 2017-18 meeting schedule and swore in recently elected members Rachel Galvin and Winnie Hoffman Legere.

In other Board news, Melony Spock and Dawn-Marie Blasl resigned from the Board for personal reasons, effective July 10th. The Board is now considering its options on how to best address the two vacancies on the Board.


Posted in Uncategorized.