Board of Education

The nine members of Chatham’s Board of Education are volunteers who are elected to three-year terms and receive no pay. A president and vice president are selected each year at the July organizational meeting. The Board acts as a collective body to establish the policies under which the Chatham Central School District operates. The Superintendent of Schools is responsible for administering the school program within the context of these policies. Learn more about the role of Board of Education members.

The members of the Chatham Central School District Board of Education invite the community to attend meetings to learn about the educational issues and topics the Board is considering. We value your interest and encourage you to come and voice any questions or comments you may have about our schools.

Meeting Agendas, Minutes, and District Policies

The Board of Ed uses BoardDocs, a paperless meetings system, for our meeting agendas and associated documents. To access agendas, meeting minutes, and District policies please visit our BoardDocs website.

2019-2020 Board Members

Term Expires

Rachel Galvin, Presidentgalvinr@chatham.k12.ny.us2020
Graham Button, Vice Presidentbuttong@chatham.k12.ny.us2021
Denise Barrybarryd@chatham.k12.ny.us2021
Meghan Charroncharronm@chatham.k12.ny.us2022
Muriel Faxonfaxonm@chatham.k12.ny.us2022
Matthew Fischfischm@chatham.k12.ny.us2020
Beth Hoverhoverb@chatham.k12.ny.us2021
Craig Simmonssimmonsc@chatham.k12.ny.us2022
Patricia Wilsonwilsonp@chatham.k12.ny.us2020
Morgan Simmons, Student Representative2020

Please choose one of the following areas for more information

Audio Recordings of Board Meetings

Want to know what’s happening at Board of Education meetings but can’t always make it there? CCSD provides audio recordings of Board meetings upon request. Requests can be made to the Superintendent’s Office, 518-392-1501.