Board of Education

The members of the Chatham Central School District Board of Education invite the community to attend meetings to learn about the educational issues and topics the Board is considering. We value your interest and encourage you to come and voice any questions or concerns you may have about our schools.

 

Meeting Agendas, Minutes, and District Policies

The Board of Ed uses BoardDocs, a paperless meetings system, for our meeting agendas and associated documents. To access agendas, meeting minutes, and District policies please visit our BoardDocs website.

To view meeting agendas and minutes, click on the “Meetings” tab and then select the year, and then the date of the meeting you wish to view, then choose to view either the Agenda or Minutes. When selecting an agenda, it will display on the left-hand side of the screen. You can navigate through the agenda by clicking on the individual agenda items, which will open for display. The archive for minutes prior to May 2015 is available under the “Library” tab.

2017-2018 Board Members

Term Expires

Craig Simmons, Presidentsimmonsc@chatham.k12.ny.us2019
Muriel Faxon, Vice Presidentfaxonm@chatham.k12.ny.us2019
Denise Barrybarryd@chatham.k12.ny.us2018
Graham Buttonbuttong@chatham.k12.ny.us2019
Rachel Galvingalvinr@chatham.k12.ny.us2020
Beth Hoverhoverb@chatham.k12.ny.us2018
Winnie Hoffman Legerelegerew@chatham.k12.ny.us2020
David O’Connoro’connord@chatham.k12.ny.us2018
Patricia Wilsonwilsonp@chatham.k12.ny.us2020
Gabriela Neven, Student Representative2018

 

The nine members of Chatham’s Board of Education are volunteers who are elected to three-year terms and receive no pay. A president and vice president are selected each year at the July organizational meeting. The Board acts as a collective body to establish the policies under which the Chatham Central School District operates. The Superintendent of Schools is responsible for administering the school program within the context of these policies. Learn more about the role of Board of Education members.

 

Please choose one of the following areas for more information

 

Audio Recordings of Board Meetings

Want to know what’s happening at Board of Education meetings but can’t always make it there? CCSD now provides audio recordings of Board meetings upon request from the superintendent’s office.